Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Board of Directors
Share |

Board of Directors 

     Governance of the Missouri National Guard Association is vested in its Board of Directors.  Members of the Board are elected by the Association's membership at the Annual Conference of the Association held each April.

     The Board of Directors consists of the President, President Elect, Vice President: Army, Vice President: Air, Immediate Past President, Command Representatives (one Enlisted Representative and one Officer Representative from each of the Major Commands of the Missouri National Guard), Secretary, Treasurer, Retired Representative, Auxiliary President, Enlisted Committee Chairperson, Company Grade Officer Representatives, Enlisted Committee Chairperson Elect, Chaplain, and the Association's Executive Director.  The Board of Directors meets monthly.

     A subset of the Board of Directors is the Executive Council of the Association.  The Executive Council functions as an executive committee of the Association's Board of Directors.  There are nine persons who serve on the Executive Council: the President, the President Elect, Vice President: Army, Vice President: Air, Immediate Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, Enlisted Committee Chairperson, and the Association's Executive Director (a non-voting member of the Executive Council).  The Association's Insurance Administrator, while not a part of the Board of Directors, takes part in meetings of the Executive Council.  Like the Board of Directors, the Executive Council meets monthly.

     Members of the Board of Directors of the Association are:

Executive Council Members . . . 

President   John Martin
President Elect
Brian Kirkpatrick

Immediate Past
Scott Zimmerman


Vice President: Air
Mark Ruehter

Vice President: Army
Chris Moenster

Amanda Graham

Chris Wilson

Enlisted Committee
Daniel Schaab

Executive Director
Joel Denney


Other Officers/Board of Directors Members . . .               
Auxiliary President   Jill Blaylock          
Chaplain   David Spears          
Company Grade Representative: Air   Sabra Bates          
Company Grade Representative: Army    Richard Branson          
Retiree Representative   Don Koonce          
Vice Enlisted Committee Chairperson   Tyler King          
Command Representatives . . .               
131st Bomber Wing Enlisted Representative   Chris O'Conner          
131st Bomber Wing Officer Representative   Amy Cottrell          
139th Airlift Wing Enlisted Representative   Crissy Juhl          
139th Airlift Wing Officer Representative   Melanie Englert          
HQ Air Enlisted Representative   Robert Taggert          
HQ Air Officer Representative   John Quin          
35th Combat Aviation Brigade Enlisted Representative   Herschel Whited          
35th Combat Aviation Brigade Officer Representative   Robert Hedgepath          
35th Engineer Brigade Enlisted Representative   William "Bill" Johnson          
35th Engineer Brigade Officer Representative   Stephen Cumbee          
35th Infantry Division Enlisted Representative   Vacant: Replacement in Process          
35th Infantry Division Officer Representative   Larry Crowder          
70th Troop Command Enlisted Representative   Michael Wooten          
70th Troop Command Officer Representative   Erin Sallee          
110th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade Enlisted Representative   Eric Jordan          
110th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade Officer Representative   Marie Watkins          
1107th Aviation Group Enlisted Representative   Charles Cook          
1107th Aviation Group Officer Representative   Travis Trudgeon          
Joint Forces Headquarters Enlisted Representative   Robert Bennett          
Joint Forces Headquarters Officer Representative   Anna Gutierrez          


Sign In


Missouri National Guard Association Board of Directors Meeting

Missouri National Guard Association Board of Directors Meeting

1/18/2019 » 1/20/2019
EANGUS Area IV Mid-Winter Conference

Missouri National Guard Association Board of Directors Meeting

Missouri National Guard Association Board of Directors Meeting

"New" Friday Firearm Drawings - First Drawing on June 30, 2017; Concluding Drawing on June 22, 2018