Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Board of Directors
Share |

Board of Directors 

     Governance of the Missouri National Guard Association is vested in its Board of Directors.  Members of the Board are elected by the Association's membership at the Annual Conference of the Association held each April.

     The Board of Directors consists of the President, President Elect, Vice President: Army, Vice President: Air, Immediate Past President, Command Representatives (one Enlisted Representative and one Officer Representative from each of the Major Commands of the Missouri National Guard), Secretary, Treasurer, Retired Representative, Auxiliary President, Enlisted Committee Chairperson, Company Grade Officer Representatives, Enlisted Committee Chairman Elect, Chaplain, and the Association's Executive Director.  While the Association's Insurance Administrator is not an official member of the Board of Directors, the Insurance Administrator typically takes part in deliberations of the Board (as a non-voting member).  The Board of Directors meets monthly.

     A subset of the Board of Directors is the Executive Council of the Association.  The Executive Council functions as an executive committee of the Association's Board of Directors.  There are nine persons who serve on the Executive Council: the President, the President Elect, Vice President: Army, Vice President: Air, Immediate Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, Enlisted Committee Chairperson, and the Association's Executive Director (a non-voting member of the Executive Council).  The Association's Insurance Administrator also takes part in meetings of the Executive Council.  Like the Board of Directors, the Executive Council meets monthly.

     Members of the Board of Directors of the Association are:

Executive Council Members . . . 

President   LTC Charles Hausman          
President Elect
LTC Chris Mickan

Immediate Past
CW5 Michelle Struemph


Vice President: Army
MAJ Scot Ratcliff

Vice President: Air
LtCol Tim (Bo) Murphy

1SG Heather Javersak

SFC Chris Wilson

Enlisted Committee
1SG Brian Kirkpatrick

Executive Director
Dr. Joel Denney


Other Officers/Board of Directors Members . . .               
Auxiliary President   Jill Blaylock          
Chaplain   CH Dustin Kennedy          
Company Grade Representative: Air   Capt. Rachel Savage          
Company Grade Representative: Army    CW2 Bruce Daniel          
Enlisted Committee Chairperson Elect   MSG Scott Belt          
Retired Representative   LTC (R) Don Koonce          
Command Representatives . . .               
131st Bomber Wing Enlisted Representative   MSgt Brent Robles          
131st Bomber Wing Officer Representative   Capt Ken Kasten          
139th Airlift Wing Enlisted Representative   MSgt Rachel McCrary          
139th Airlift Wing Officer Representative   LtCol Mark Ruehter          
HQ Air Enlisted Representative   TSgt Robert Taggert          
HQ Air Officer Representative   Capt John Quin          
35th Combat Aviation Brigade Enlisted Representative   SFC R.W. Harty          
35th Combat Aviation Brigade Officer Representative   CPT Anthony James           
35th Engineer Brigade Enlisted Representative   SFC Dan Schaab          
35th Engineer Brigade Officer Representative   MAJ Mike Brown          
35th Infantry Division Enlisted Representative   SPC Taylor Spiers          
35th Infantry Division Officer Representative   WO1 Tiffany Ray          
70th Troop Command Enlisted Representative   MSG Kaonis Thomas          
70th Troop Command Officer Representative   MAJ Chris Powers          
110th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade Enlisted Representative   SPC David Myers          
110th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade Officer Representative   CPT Jason Napier          
1107th Aviation Group Enlisted Representative   SPC Cassandra Swedlund          
1107th Aviation Group Officer Representative   LTC Chris Moenster          
Joint Forces Headquarters Enlisted Representative   CSM Paul Durr           
Joint Forces Headquarters Officer Representative   MAJ Lindsey Decker          


Sign In
Sign In securely

71st Missouri National Guard Association Annual Conference Golf Tournament

4/27/2018 » 4/28/2018
71st Annual Conference of the Missouri National Guard Association

8/24/2018 » 8/27/2018
NGAUS 140th General Conference & Exhibition

"New" Friday Firearm Drawings - First Drawing on June 30, 2017; Concluding Drawing on June 22, 2018